Pilgrim – Marina Liberato

DSCF3183Oi galera, meu nome è Marina e eu estou muito feliz de estar participando desta jornada. Mal posso esperar para conhecer todo mundo semana que vem.

Hi, my name is Marina and I’m one of the super excited pilgrims from the NT. I’m so excited I’m already in Brazil!

I was born in Brazil but moved to Australia with my family when I was 10, so I think this WYD will be extra special for me because it will be at home. This will also be the first WYD I go to.

I lived a long time in Darwin but now I’m living in Sydney, studying engineering and loving every minute of it. Just don’t ask me what type of engineering it is though because it takes too long to explain. I enjoy studying Physics and Maths because learning it just makes me marvel even more at God’s creation.

I’m looking forward to days in the diocese in Sao Paulo and experiencing more of my Brazilian Culture. I’m also looking forward to being in Rio again, which is a city I love. It should be amazing to be there with so many other pilgrims.

One thought on “Pilgrim – Marina Liberato

Please leave us a reply!

