A glimpse into God’s Love

If God is love, then I´m seeking out love disguised in different ways here in Sao Paulo. Riding the crowded subway with my host mum and sister (yes I call them Mum and Sister), I noticed a Brazilian couple giving each other kisses on the lips. They stood with noses touching and they interrupted their kisses with conversation. I put my attentions elsewhere. They disembarked and stood on the gangway holding each other. Only now I noticed visual impairment with their white walking canes hanging from their wrists. My reference frame was shifted instantly. Their intimacy was different for me now. They had not seen me, they had not seen each other, but now their intimacy was shared with me in a different way. I may have not thought anything more of it otherwise.

My experience of God has been in the small utterly intimate signs of human affection.

Andrzej, Alice Springs

Andrzej (orange shirt) with group at the metro station on a trip to downtown Sao Paulo for some sightseeing yesterday. We had the best local guides, many of them seminarians from the Parish seminary - religious order of the Sacred Heart
Andrzej (orange shirt) with group at the metro station on a trip to downtown Sao Paulo for some sightseeing yesterday. We had the best local guides, many of them seminarians from the Parish seminary – religious order of the Sacred Heart
Please leave us a reply!

